News and Events

Vol. 33, 2, 2017


19th Annual Congress of Ophthalmology


Date: 28 30 April, 2017

Venue: Pearl Continental Hotel, Bhurban

Contact: Dr. Shahzad Saeed



Phone: +92-323-5340340


38th Karophth

Karachi Ophthalmology Conference


Date: 18 -20 Aug, 2017

Venue: Movenpick Hotel, Karachi

Contact: Prof. Saeeed Iqbal



Phone: +92-344-2445596


22nd Annual Hyderabad Ophthalmic Conference


Date: 3-5 November, 2017

Venue: Indus Hotel, Hyderabad

Contact: Prof. Khan Mohammad Nangrejo


Phone: +92-300-3218551



36th Lahore Ophthalmo


Date: 07 10 Dec, 2017

Venue: Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore

Contact: Dr. Qasim Lateef Ch



Phone: +92 42 36363325




32nd Asia Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology (APAO) Congress


Date: 1-5 March, 2017

Venue: Singapore

Web: www.

American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery

Date: 5-9 May, 2017

Venue: Los Angeles, CA, USA



ARVO Annual Meeting

Date: 7-11 May, 2017

Venue: Baltimore, USA



World Glaucoma Congress

Date: 28 June - 1 July, 2017

Venue: Helsinki, Finland



XXXV Congress of the European Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery (ESCRS)


Date: 7 11 Oct, 2017

Venue: Lisbon, Portugal



17 EURETINA Congress of the European Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery (ESCRS)


Date: 7 10 Sep, 2017

Venue: Barcelona, Spain



American Academy of Ophthalmology Annual Meeting


Date: 11 14 Nov, 2017

Venue: New Orleans, Louisiana



Please send any suggestion about this section to:

Prof. Muhammad Moin

Editor-in-Chief PJO

Address: 4 A, LDA Flats, Lawrence Road, Lahore

Phone: 92 42 36363325-26



News and Events

Vol. 33, 2, 2017



The Chairman & Members of OSP Gold Medal Award Committee (Prof: Lateef Chaudhry, Prof: M. Daud Khan, Prof. Khawaja Sharif-ul-Hassan, Prof. Zia-ud-Din Shaikh & Prof. Shad Muhammad) agreed on the following names of Pakistani Ophthalmologist for the Ophthalmological Society of Pakistan (OSP) Gold Medals for the Year 2017.


Ramzan Ali Syed Gold Medal Syed Imtiaz Ali


Noval Christy Gold Medal Nadeem Qureshi


Lateef Chaudry Gold Medal Mir Ali shah


Ghulam Qadir Qazi Gold Medal Saemah Nuzhar Zafar


Raja Mumtaz Gold Medal Badarud Din Athar Naeem


Mukhtar Ahmad Gold Medal Ghulam Hussain Asif


Zia-ul-Islam Gold Medal Alyscia M Cheema


Khawaja Sharif-ul-Hassan Gold Medal Khalid Mehmood


Dil Muhammad Mirza Gold Medal M. Saeed Iqbal






Prof. Shad Muhammad

Secretary OSP Gold Medal Award Committee